RELEASE
1991
LABEL
MCA
GENRES
Country, Country-Pop, Contemporary Country, Honky Tonk, Traditional Country, Nashville Sound/Countrypolitan

Album Review

Usually including a sage cross-section of the artist's work, the Country Music Hall of Fame Series from MCA provides some of the best introductory discs for the country music neophyte. This time, one of country's undisputed queens is given the royal treatment. In fact, it's Loretta Lynn's prime stretch (early '60s to the mid-'70s) that's excavated here. The 16 tracks take in both the hits ("Coal Miner's Daughter," "The Pill," "Success") and the relatively obscure gems ("Wings Upon Your Horns," "Out of My Head and Back in My Bed"), with plenty of Lynn's powerful Kentucky siren songs to enjoy. Yes, that's right, "You're Lookin' at Country."
Stephen Cook, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Successhttp://itunes.apple.com/album/success/id59439?i=59396&uo=5&at=11l9vR
  2. Mr. & Mrs. Used to Behttp://itunes.apple.com/album/mr-mrs-used-to-be/id59439?i=59401&uo=5&at=11l9vR
  3. Blue Kentucky Girlhttp://itunes.apple.com/album/blue-kentucky-girl/id59439?i=59407&uo=5&at=11l9vR
  4. You Ain't Woman Enough (To Take My Man)http://itunes.apple.com/WebObjects/MZStore.woa/wa/viewAlbum?uo=5&id=59439&at=11l9vR
  5. Don't Come Home a Drinkin' (With Lovin' on Your Mind)http://itunes.apple.com/album/dont-come-home-drinkin-with/id59439?i=59411&uo=5&at=11l9vR
  6. Fist Cityhttp://itunes.apple.com/album/fist-city/id59439?i=59413&uo=5&at=11l9vR
  7. I'm a Honky Tonk Girlhttp://itunes.apple.com/album/im-a-honky-tonk-girl/id59439?i=59415&uo=5&at=11l9vR
  8. Your Squaw Is on the Warpathhttp://itunes.apple.com/album/your-squaw-is-on-the-warpath/id59439?i=59417&uo=5&at=11l9vR
  9. Wings Upon Your Hornshttp://itunes.apple.com/album/wings-upon-your-horns/id59439?i=59419&uo=5&at=11l9vR
  10. Coal Miner's Daughterhttp://itunes.apple.com/album/coal-miners-daughter/id59439?i=59421&uo=5&at=11l9vR
  11. After the Fire Is Gonehttp://itunes.apple.com/album/after-the-fire-is-gone/id59439?i=59423&uo=5&at=11l9vR
  12. You're Lookin' at Countryhttp://itunes.apple.com/WebObjects/MZStore.woa/wa/viewAlbum?uo=5&id=59439&at=11l9vR
  13. One's on the Wayhttp://itunes.apple.com/album/ones-on-the-way/id59439?i=59431&uo=5&at=11l9vR
  14. The Pillhttp://itunes.apple.com/album/the-pill/id59439?i=59433&uo=5&at=11l9vR
  15. When the Tingle Becomes a Chillhttp://itunes.apple.com/album/when-tingle-becomes-chill/id59439?i=59435&uo=5&at=11l9vR
  16. Out of My Head and Back in My Bedhttp://itunes.apple.com/album/out-of-my-head-and-back-in-my-bed/id59439?i=59437&uo=5&at=11l9vR
purchase full album