Country, Progressive Bluegrass, Bluegrass, Traditional Bluegrass, Contemporary Bluegrass

Album Review

On their third album, the Bluegrass Album Band adds some more country-rock to the mix, in the form of the Flying Burrito Brothers' "Devil in Disguise," but they largely stick to bluegrass classics from the likes of Bill Monroe and Flatt & Scruggs. Like the group's two previous albums, Bluegrass Album, Vol. 3: California Connection is filled with graceful, stunning musicianship that continues to astonish after several listens.
Thom Owens, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Christine's Tune (aka Devil in Disguise)
  2. Letter from My Darling
  3. A Hundred Years from Now
  4. Unfaithful One
  5. Down the Road
  6. I'd Rather Be Alone
  7. Big Spike Hammer
  8. Please Search Your Heart
  9. Hey Lonesome
  10. I'm Waiting to Hear You Call Me Darlin'
  11. Wall Around Your Heart
  12. Come Back Darling
purchase full album