Country, Bluegrass, Traditional Bluegrass

Album Review

Recorded live in 1989, Monroe has by this time turned over a majority of lead vocal turns to guitarist Tom Ewing. But the music proves how vibrant and aggressive Monroe's mandolin skills remain. It also features one fantastic cut from a 1948 Opry date.
Michael McCall, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. New Mule Skinner Blues
  2. Interlude
  3. Molly and Tenbrooks
  4. Footprints in the Snow
  5. Sitting Alone in the Moonlight
  6. Precious Memories
  7. Rawhide
  8. My Sweet Blue-Eyed Darlin'
  9. In the Pines
  10. Love Please Come Home
  11. Pike County Breakdown
  12. I'm Working on a Building
  13. Theme [Instrumental]