Hannibal Records
Folk, Psychedelic, British Folk, British Folk-Rock, Folk-Rock

Album Review

This magnificently produced multi-disc boxed set presents a complete portrait of Sandy Denny, the haunting singer, the melodic, mournful songwriter, and the mesmerizing bandleader of Fairport Convention and Fotheringay. Much of the material is previously unheard, but it's all of a piece with Denny's accomplished work on her solo albums and in her groups. The album makes the case for Denny as a major folk artist.
William Ruhlmann, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. The Lady
  2. Listen, Listen
  3. Next Time Around
  4. Farewell, Farewell
  5. The Music Weaver
  6. Tomorrow Is a Long Time
  7. The Quiet Joys of Brotherhood
  8. The Pond and the Stream
  9. One Way Donkey Ride
  10. Take Away the Load (Sandy's Song)
  11. One More Chance
  12. Bruton Town
  13. Blackwaterside
  14. Tam Lin
  15. The Banks of the Nile
  16. Sail Away to the Sea
  17. You Never Wanted Me
  18. Sweet Rosemary
  19. Now and Then
  20. Autopsy
  21. It'll Take a Long Time
  22. Two Weeks Last Summer
  23. Late November
  24. Gypsy Davey
  25. Winter Winds
  26. Nothing More
  27. Memphis
  28. Walking the Floor over You
  29. When Will I Be Loved?
  30. Whispering Grass
  31. Friends
  32. Solo
  33. After Halloween
  34. For Shame of Doing Wrong
  35. Stranger to Himself
  36. I'm a Dreamer
  37. John the Gun
  38. Knockin' on Heaven's Door
  39. By the Time It Gets Dark
  40. What Is True?
  41. The Sea
  42. Full Moon
  43. Who Knows Where the Time Goes?