Muse's fusion of progressive rock, glam, electronica, and Radiohead-influenced experimentation is crafted by guitarist/vocalist Matthew Bellamy, bassist Chris Wolstenholme, and drummer Dominic Howard. Bored by the sleepy life provided by their hometown of Teignmouth, Devon, the three British friends began playing music together. They started the first incarnation of their band while only 13 years old, changing the name of the group from Gothic Plague to Fixed Penalty to Rocket Baby Dolls as time passed. By 1997, the bandmates settled on the name Muse and released their self-titled debut EP on Dangerous Records, followed by the Muscle Museum EP in 1998. The group's emotive, passionate sound and live presence drew critical acclaim and industry buzz, and Muse signed a deal with Maverick Records after a trip to New York's CMJ festival. The singles "Cave" and "Uno" preceded their debut full-length album, Showbiz, which was released toward the end of 1999. Two years later, Muse issued The Origin of Symmetry and had a major hit with "Hyper Music," which helped propel the album to platinum status in the U.K.

More Muse


Recently Played

  1. 7/30/2015 12:20:11 AMReapers
  2. 7/29/2015 5:38:14 PMReapers
  3. 7/29/2015 1:17:28 PMSupremacy
  4. 7/29/2015 9:20:09 AMTime Is Running Out
  5. 7/29/2015 4:39:03 AMReapers
  6. 7/28/2015 11:16:35 PMReapers
  7. 7/28/2015 7:09:49 PMUprising
  8. 7/28/2015 3:08:27 PMReapers

You may also like...