Alabama Shakes

Muscle Shoals-inspired, Athens, Alabama-based quartet Alabama Shakes formed in 2009 around the talents of Brittany Howard, Zac Cockrell, Steve Johnson, and Heath Fogg. Originally simply called the Shakes, the band’s not-so-subtle blend of fiery blues-rock and hard-hitting Southern soul has drawn comparisons to the Black Keys, the Drive-By Truckers, the Detroit Cobras, and even Sharon Jones & the Dap Kings. The band released an eponymous debut EP in September 2011, with plans to record a full-length album later in the year. 2012's Boys & Girls was produced and mixed by the band at The Bomb Shelter in Nashville.
James Christopher Monger., Rovi

More Alabama Shakes


    Recently Played

    1. 4/19/2014 2:16:52 PMHold On
    2. 4/19/2014 3:33:42 AMHold On
    3. 4/16/2014 10:01:52 AMHold On
    4. 4/14/2014 5:46:46 AMHold On
    5. 4/11/2014 3:32:52 PMHold On
    6. 4/4/2014 12:13:11 AMHold On
    7. 3/29/2014 8:30:32 AMHold On
    8. 3/27/2014 11:15:29 AMHold On