The Outlaws

Southern rock unit the Outlaws were formed in Tampa, Florida, in 1972 by singers/guitarists Hughie Thomasson and Henry Paul, bassist Frank O'Keefe, and drummer Monte Yoho. With the 1973 addition of guitarist Billy Jones, the lineup was complete, and after a year of intense touring the band became the first act signed to Arista under Clive Davis; the Outlaws' self-titled 1975 album spotlighted their Eagles-influenced harmonies and Allman Brothers-like guitar attack, yielding the Top 40 hit "There Goes Another Love Song."

More The Outlaws


Recently Played

  1. 3/26/2015 12:09:24 PMGreen Grass and High Tides
  2. 12/18/2014 3:56:28 AMGreen Grass and High Tides
  3. 11/8/2014 10:24:46 PMGreen Grass and High Tides